Our Staff

LGBT staff
  • Dr. Saeromi Kim
    Interim Director
    skim@caps.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: she/her/hers
  • Megan van der Toorn
    Assistant Director
    mvandertoorn@lgbt.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: she/her/hers;
    they/them/theirs
  • Kevin Medina
    Program Coordinator
    kmedina@lgbt.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: he/him/his
  • Jose Garcia
    Operations Coordinator
    jgarcia@lgbt.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: he/him/his
  • Arash Dividi
    CAPS Brief Screen Counselor
    adavidi@caps.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: he/him/his
  • Saeng Douangdara
    Saeng Douangdara
    AAP/Career Counselor
    sdouangdara@college.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: he/him/his
  • Dr. Dee Chappelear
    CAPS Counselor
    in Residence
    dchappelear@caps.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: she/her/hers
  • Erin Haywood
    Career Counselor
    ehaywood@career.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: she/her/hers
  • Kimberly Kampen
    Career Counselor
    kkampen@career.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: she/her/hers
    they/them/theirs

Student Staff

  • Andy Talajkowski
    Social Media, Web
    and Marketing Intern
    Pronouns: They/them/theirs
  • Arlene Reynolds
    Outreach Intern
    Pronouns: She/her/hers
    they/them/theirs
  • Elliot Yu
    Graphic Design Intern
    Pronouns: he/him/his
  • Emmanuel Romero
    Edward Scott Morrison Scholar
    & Programming Assistant Intern
    Pronouns: he/him/his
  • Kai Huang
    Outreach Intern
    Pronouns: he/him/his
    they/them/theirs
  • Koby Hansen
    Edward Scott Morrison
    Scholar and Volunteer
    Pronouns: He/him/his
  • Kyla Worrell
    Volunteer
    Pronouns: they/them/theirs
  • Mario Martinez
    Edward Scott Morrison Scholar
    & Programming & Projects Intern
    He/Him, They/Them
  • Pam Gwen
    Volunteer
    Pronouns: she/her/hers
  • Paola Rubio Rodriguez
    Edward Scott Morrison Scholar &
    Office Operations Intern
    Pronouns: She/her/hers

lgbtq Community