Our Staff

  • Raja Bhattar
    Director
    rbhattar@lgbt.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: they/them/theirs
  • Megan van der Toorn
    Assistant Director
    mvandertoorn@lgbt.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: she/her/hers;
    they/them/theirs
  • Kevin Medina
    Program Coordinator
    kmedina@lgbt.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: he/him/his
  • Dr. Saeromi Kim
    CAPS Counselor
    in Residence
    skim@caps.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: she/her/hers
  • Arash Dividi
    CAPS Brief Screen Counselor
    adividi@caps.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: he/him/his
  • Dr. Dee Chappelear
    CAPS Counselor
    in Residence
    dchappelear@caps.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: she/her/hers
  • Terriel Cox
    Case Manager
    tcox@saonet.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: she/her/hers
  • Erin Haywood
    Career Counselor
    ehaywood@career.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: She/her/hers
  • Ali Shaikh
    Operational Support
    ashaikh@saonet.ucla.edu
    Pronouns: he/him/his

Student Staff

  • Lilyan Kris
    Graphic Design Intern
    Pronouns: She/her/hers
  • Paola Rubio Rodriguez
    Office Operations Intern
    Pronouns: She/her/hers
  • Andy Talajkowski
    Social Media, Web
    and Marketing Intern
    Pronouns: They/them/theirs
  • Pam Gwen
    Volunteer
    Pronouns: she/her/hers
  • Arlene Reynolds
    Volunteer
    Pronouns: She/her/hers
    they/them/theirs
  • Keanu Balani
    Volunteer
    Pronouns: He/him/his
  • Brayan Astorga
    Edward Scott Morrison Scholar
    Programming Assistant Intern
    Pronouns: He/him/his
  • Kyla Worrell
    Volunteer
    Edward Scott Morrison Scholar
    Pronouns: they/them/theirs
  • Koby Hansen
    Edward Scott Morrison
    Scholar and Special Projects Intern
    Pronouns: He/him/his